Étude House Gradation Nails

Hello

So here we have one of the gifts that I got from my friends who returned from their Asia travels recently. I already had two Étude House polishes in my collection – which I love – so when they said they were going to South Korea I immediately asked them to get me some polishes. They took photos of the store as well.. So cute! They look like little pink glittery houses!

Any who, onto this polish set. The colour palette is called Kiss of Fire. It comes with three little bottles of polish. The base colour is a sheer, shimmery pink that you put on the whole nail. I used two coats but mainly because I have a little bit of staining from a previous blue polish. The second polish which layers on the top half of the nail is a glittery pink fine polish which is very similar to OPI Teenage dream but without the chunky glitter. The third polish is a large chunky pink hexagon glitter that goes on the very tips of the nail. I think next time I will pack the large glitter on a bit more. Overall I’m loving this set! It’s so delicate and pretty.. I’m considering leaving this mani on until valentines day! I also think that this mani is very suitable for a bride too, which is handy since the giver of this gift is getting married soon and has asked me to do her nails for the wedding! Eek!

20130212-205744.jpg

20130212-205750.jpg

20130212-205756.jpg

20130212-205801.jpg

One thought on “Étude House Gradation Nails

Leave a Reply

