Lipstick 14 going on 17.. 

Hi lovelies! 

I am well into this project now and have encountered a new problem – how to sort the lipsticks that have been worn for the project. Basically, my dresser is starting to look like a bomb of lipsticks hit it and the unorganisedness of it all is giving me bad vibes. I will fix this very soon! 

Lipstick number 14 is hardly a lipstick on me. It’s a Clinique Chubby Stick in the colour Fuller Fig. 

Well, in person it did seem to have quite a good brown tint but it didn’t photograph quite the same way! 

Next up, number 15, which is actually my number one preferred lipstick out of every lipstick I own. 

Yup! It’s Jeffree Star in the shade Androgyny. I love this one soooo much! I was wondering how long it would take until I caved and used it. In my defence, I had to go to a 30th for one of my partners friends and I just didn’t want to take any chances in terms of serving up face! 

 

Although, I didn’t manage to get a good photo before we went out and for whatever reason we took absolutely no photos at the event! Probably because I was too busy at the open bar.. in any case, I have subjected you all to another photo of me and my partner. He’ll never read this, but if he does he’ll hate that there’s a picture of him there. He’s terribly shy.. 

The 16th lippy on my journey is Pink Me Up by Maybelline. I’ve had this for ages, it’s probably one of the first lipsticks I bought when I got into make up. 

I’m not a huge fan of this anymore, like.. it looks okay. But I reckon that I’ve probably got better pale pink lipsticks in my stash. Maybe if I come across one, I’ll chuck this one out! It’s in the maybe pile for now. 

The last lipstick for this post, is a Chanel lipstick in a red colour. Sorry the name of the shade alludes me right now and I don’t have th tube handy! 

It’s one of three Chanel lipsticks I own and I must admit, they look damn good sitting on my dresser. 

This one looks nice in the tube, swatches on the hand nicely but I’m not convinced about it on the lips! 

Is it bad to hold onto something because of the luxe and weighty packaging that feels so good in your hands? I’m not sure I want to know the answer! 

Love and glitter 

Kalliana 

  

Leave a Reply

