Cloud inspired nails

Hello

I decided to go with a cloud type nail design today. It was actually a lot easier than I thought it would be! I saw this design online a while back and put it in the “too hard” basket for some reason.

I started off with two coats of an Orly polish that I don’t know the name of. It’s really old so I don’t even know if they still make it and the label peeled off the bottom. I then used BYS Matte Mint Green (my go to polish these days) to create the second layer. I did three strokes essentially, making each stroke shorter than the last. Lastly I used Shower Together by China Glaze to make the same effect on top of the green.

20121114-214754.jpg

20121114-214805.jpg

20121114-214821.jpg

Leave a Reply

