Advent calendar challenge day 6: white

Hello

Today I finally got to use one of my Ciate minis from the advent calendar that my wonderful boyfriend bought me (and he even said it isn’t my Christmas present!) I’m so glad I didn’t have to wait for it! I did argue that it’s an advent calendar so I must have it now.. Hehe..

I started off with my blue ring finger (two coats of Sally Hansen Himalayan Blue) and used a dotting tool to create two circles at the tip so that my snowman could have a body and a face. I used a toothpick to create the buttons, face, arms and little red hat. He’s pretty cute don’t ya think?!

All my other nails are two coats of Rubi Shoes Going To The Chapel then over the top I used one coat of Ciate Angel Wings. It’s very, very pretty! Cue many snowman faces on all my other nails and voila! Day 6 is done! This challenge is going to get A LOT harder soon.. Aaannnnd I can’t look to the other participants for inspiration since NZ time is way ahead so I usually end up posting first. Sigh..

20121206-205154.jpg

20121206-205201.jpg

One thought on “Advent calendar challenge day 6: white

Leave a Reply

