Galaxy Nails: Take Two!

Hello

I hope everybody is having a great Easter break! I haven’t done any Easter nail designs yet so I am going to try my best to do something tonight or tomorrow (since in New Zealand the Monday after Easter Sunday is a public holiday, I’m not sure about other countries?)

The last time I did a galaxy nail design was for a challenge and I failed miserably at it! Galaxy print is really in at the moment in fashion – it’s absolutely EVERYWHERE! So I decided to try it again and I really took my time this time. I referred to pretty much all the pictures of galaxy nail art I could find on google images to get my head around the colour blends and detailing.

I started off with a plain dark blue base (OPI Eurso Euro) and sponged on a dark shimmery purple. Then I sponged on a more medium and light blue and in other clusters a pinky red colour. Then I did the white highlights inside the blue and dotted some ‘stars’ on and topped it all off with a silver glitter polish. I think it turned out great! I’ve had this on for a few days and even wore it to a wedding because I didn’t want to take it off..! Love it!!

20130331-191010.jpg

20130331-191017.jpg

Leave a Reply

