Scrub for good 

Hi lovelies 

How was your Christmas? Mine was probably one of the best Christmases I’ve had in a long time. The main reason was that my siblings and I spent Christmas all together for the first time in about four years. Even though we all live in the same city, one or more of us are usually off with our partners families but this Christmas we had a big epic one altogether and it was fab! 

One of the gifts I got this year, that took me by surprise, was this body scrub from Cotton On. A bit of a strange place to get body scrub, but one of my best friends works for the company and part of the Cotton On ethos is giving back to the community. They have the Cotton On Foundation which supports people in Southern Uganda, you can read a little more about it in the picture below: 

The pack says that the scent is “Havana Nights” and upon opening it, I was hit with a strong smell of jaffas with a hint of vanilla! If you’re not from New Zealand, jaffas are a type of chocolate that’s orange flavoured. 


I’ve made my own coffee scrub before, which always came out quite liquidy because I never bothered too hard to drain the grounds too much – but this coffee scrub is quite dry which makes it easy to handle from the packet. I was surprised that my skin felt so moisturised and smooth after I used it! It’s rather addictive! Even my partner has sneaked a use of it. 

Have you used coffee scrub before? 

Love and glitter 

Kalliana 

2 thoughts on “Scrub for good 

Leave a Reply

