Foundation search continues..

Hi lovelies! 

The search continues on! I’ve been trying a lot of different foundations recently, mostly because when I went on holiday to America in May I was on such a big no-buy beforehand that I had run out of a lot of stuff and really just wanted to get my hands on as many things as possible. 

When I was in New Orleans I went into MAC and asked about a foundation that could compare to Estée Lauder Double Wear but not feel as cakey on the skin. I was recommended the pro long wear foundation and got colour matched in NC45. 

I find that the colour match is a little better than Estée Lauder for me (I wear Toasty Toffee) in the sense that it’s a touch cooler in tone. It feels nice to put on, not too thick but wears slightly oily on me throughout the day – I would say that I have more of a tendency to reapply powder with this than I do with Colour Stay, Nude Magnique or Double Wear. 

Would I buy this again? Yes, but only if I was getting it from the states. Otherwise I would just go for Double Wear. I don’t find the formula is different enough to justify the smaller volume (25 ml vs 30 ml) for the price. 

Any other recommendations for foundation for oily skin I need to try? 

Love and glitter 

Kalliana

One thought on “Foundation search continues..

Leave a Reply

