Nude Magnique – The mission for the perfect foundation. 

Hello fellow lovers of pretty things 

This perfect foundation mission. Gosh it’s a long mission! Just when I found it (hello double wear – yes it’s actually very good) I started to get oily and it began to feel very heavy on my skin. I realised that it’s not obtainable both for financial reasons and skin care reasons to wear double wear everyday so the mission began again. 

I’ve been going between double wear and Revlon Colour Stay foundation quite happily and on the weekend will wear BB cream if I’m not attending an event, but I recently came into the L’Oreal Nude Magnique foundation in the colour 190 Beige Rose from a charity auction for a whole bunch of make up and have to say that I’ve been loving it! 

Disclaimer: I don’t follow instructions! The bottle says to put this on with your hands. I tried both methods and found that using my Real Techniques expert face brush gives the same wear time even if I use a little bit more product. If you don’t have an issue putting product on with your hands then by all means, use your fingers but I do prefer a brush where I feel like I have more control over coverage and application. 

The formula is very thin, almost like when you leave foundation unused for ages and don’t shake it and tip out a little bit of coloured liquid – that’s what it’s like! It can be strange because it feel like it’s going to be too thin to cover anything but the coverage is seriously not reflected by the thinness. A big bonus here is that the bottle is small (20mL) which makes it easy to pop into your make up bag – but it is glass so still take caution here. Not long ago I saw a girl drop her MAC glass foundation at the gym and her face was just one of horror and immediate mourning.

I’ve found that I can get at least a day at work of wear out of one application quite comfortably and the light coverage is just enough more than a BB cream to play ball with me on a clear skin day and I even forgot to set with a powder (my holy grail Rimmel Matte) and my skin didn’t act up too much. 

Do you have any other holy grail foundations for oily skin?  

Love and Glitter 

Kalliana 

Other products on face: 

ABH Dip Brow in dark brown 

ELF contouring and blush duo in St Lucia

MAC soft and gentle 

NYX waterproof eyeliner 

Jeffree Star velour lips in Androgyny 

Eyeshadow from Urban Decay Naked 3 palette 

Leave a Reply

