Hot Chocolate – yes please! 

Hello lovelies 

I’ve struggled for a while to find my perfect nude or everyday lipstick. I know that darker skinned ladies will share my struggle too! The trouble is that a lippie that is “nude” on me looks like a vampy or just very dark lippie on my light skinned friends. So when I saw this one by MAC I had to get it straight away. 

I was lucky enough to be in America when the Tribe Vibe collection was released and it just so happened that I stumbled into the launch party at the MAC pro store in San Fransisco on my last day in America. I legit only went in to get a paint pot and walked out with a couple of things from this collection (as well as some other goodies that seem to have jumped into my cart..) 

Hot Chocolate was one of the only lipsticks that called to me from this collection and I have no regrets in getting it. It has got a satin finish so it does last a bit longer than a cremesheen but not as resilient to food and drink as a matte. On me it looks like the perfect brown nude, nowhere near the your lips but better nude that is often affiliated with the term nude lipstick. It’s described as a dirty plum and on lighter ladies you can really see the pinker undertones. I get more of a mauve feeling for my skin tone.

Please excuse my lack of eye make up in the photo – I’ve been getting really bad hayfever so trying to avoid eye make up whenever I can because it will just get wiped off when I sneeze and have watery eyes, boo! 

Did you get anything from the Vibe Tribe collection? 
Love and glitter,

Kalliana 

Leave a Reply

