ELF mini haul – Spotlight on 6 shadow palette 

Hey kids! 

A little while ago I grabbed a few ELF (Eyes Lips Face) things off iHerb because I had to get my sister an Eco Tools kabuki brush for her birthday – yeah I HAD to get it off iHerb.. Ahem.. A few things may have snuck into my cart for myself.. Whoops! It’s okay because ELF is so affordable anyway. The chips that made their way into my order.. That’s another story. Seriously, maple bacon kettle chips. YES.

I picked up two lipsticks, an eyeliner set, face powder, liquid highlighter and an eyeshadow palette. I wasn’t in a huge rush to get my order so I just picked standard shipping which came to about $11 USD. From memory, tracked express shipping was going to be almost double that (which isn’t too bad considering how cheap the products are). They guesstimated that it would take up to 15 working days for my order to arrive, so I was pleasantly surprised when it just over a week later. Yay for speedy shipping! 

So I’ll just start off by reviewing the shadow palette in this post and leave the other things for later because I haven’t fully swatched everything yet. I got the six shadow palette in Natural, funnily enough it comes with pretty neutral colours and are all in a shimmer finish. The lighter colours are a more dispersed shimmer i.e. they almost look like glitter but that could just be compared to my dark skin tone. They’re not chalky and are quite buttery when I swatched with my finger which makes them easy to blend – almost too easy. I was hoping that the lightest shade could be a brow bone highlight but it’s too glittery so it’s going to have be confined to an inner corner shadow for now until I can figure out another use for it. 




Which ELF products are your favourite? 

Love and glitter!
Kalliana
Leave a Reply

