Watermelon Ombré

Hello!

Y’all must have done something really good to get another nail art post so quickly! Maybe the nice weather is making me more motivated to make pretty nail art designs or something? Who knows! In any case, I tried out a design I saw on the Hello Maphie YouTube channel for a ombré watermelon design.

I didn’t think it came out as cute as it was in the video but then or woke up the next day and looked at it again and it looked awesome to me.. But then when I was walking to work I decided against them again. My mind is flip flopping over my execution of this design. I misplaced my black striper and I had to use a paint brush for the seeds so I think that’s one of the main things I’m unhappy with about this manicure..

All in all though, it’s an easy design (maybe make the pink a little larger than the green though.. Not a huge fan of the half and half look).

What do you think? Better than other methods to create watermelon nails or not?

IMG_6814.PNG

IMG_6813-0.PNG

One thought on “Watermelon Ombré

Leave a Reply

