Leppy chevvy nail art

Oh hello lovelies!

I actually have some pretty fierce nail art to share with you in this post. I know it’s been a little while, but you know how I love leopard print, it’s actually really simple (because any mistakes can be forgiven easily).

I saw this design on All Nails Everything’s Instagram a couple of weeks ago and I immediately thought “I NEED TO DO THIS” since chevron and leopard are my go to designs! How did I not think of this sooner?!

I used two coats of Beige by Picture Polish (yay! Independent brands!) as the base colour and then used a gold BYS polish called Buried Treasure for the leopard spots. I don’t have any striping tape (and I’ve never used it.. Too scared!) so I used the polish for the gold in the chevron too. The original design was matte but I made mine glossy. I haven’t actually had matte nails in a really long time.. Maybe it’s time for a revisit! I usually go with glossy because fast dry top coat.. Hello, ain’t nobody got time to wait for nail polish to naturally dry..

IMG_6802-0.PNG

IMG_6803-0.PNG

P.S: don’t forget to LIKE my Facebook page and follow my Instagram @9to5nails

One thought on “Leppy chevvy nail art

  1. Lena says:

    This is so pretty. I need to learn leopard print but I’m too scared (such a baby) Sally Hansen’s matte top coat actually dried quite fast – not as fast as insta-dri which I usually use but faster than leaving the polish to its own devices

Leave a Reply

