Black and white matte glitter goodness

Oh, hi there!

I’ve got another pretty swatch for your viewing today! This is a polish that I got in a destash not too long ago. I’m currently on a bit of a no-buy-ban (saving to go to on holiday to Europe next year) so it’s a very good excuse to go and use my untrieds! So one of the first ones up is this polish by Nubar called Rock Candy Crush which is a black and white tiny glitter combo. Each colour of the glitter is the same size and shape, traditional small hex glitter, the white being a little smaller than the black.

I started off with two coats of Essie Lights as my undies. Can I just say that I love the newer Essie brushes! How much easier would life be if all polish had that type of brush! The colour is amazing too, I got this for my birthday last year and the bottle is about a quarter empty now – which is a lot for a polish addict! There are very few polishes you call upon on a regular basis!

I layered one coat of Nubar Rock Candy Crush over Lights and it turned out like a match made in heaven really! I was a bit worried that the Nubar glitter might be too densely packed to look good layered but it’s not, it just looks that way in the bottle. The white glitter goes a little bit translucent so if you’re looking for that real solid black and white matte glitter combo then this might not be for you. I topped it off with a layer of top coat and voila! Yay black, pink and white combo!

IMG_6363-0.PNG

IMG_6362-0.PNG

Leave a Reply

