Midsummer Petals Swatch

Hey!

Wow I am such a crap blogger! I honestly love blogging and sharing my nail art with the World Wide Web but I just can’t seem to get any consistency with my frequency of posts at the moment. No good! Must be better! Hopefully in the future I will be collaborating with some other New Zealand based nail and beauty bloggers so that will motivate me to get my A into G! Yes!

Onwards and upwards, a while ago Femme Fatale had a sale and I picked up a few polishes. This one I had my eye on for a while because it somehow reminds me of Hardware by Emily De Molly which I really, really wanted (but was sold out) so it semi squashes a lemming.. It’s just not good.. But! It’s so pretty! I didn’t really know what to layer it over though so I looked up other swatches and decided on a darker colour. Any recommendations would be welcome! I’m thinking a dark burgundy might look really nice under it too?

20140807-164357-60237389.jpg

20140807-164357-60237050.jpg

P.S: have you liked my Facebook page? Or followed my insta @9to5nails

Leave a Reply

