Blush Hour Tips

Hello my lovelies!

I know it’s been a little while since I did some cool nail art but I have acquired a lot (like, a lot) of nail polish over the last few months and have so many untried polishes! So this is a pretty cool way of trying out an untried and still getting a tiny nail art fix.. Yay ombre tips, you rule!

One of my more recent untrieds is from the OPI Spotlight on Glitter collection. I only got one of these (I did read somewhere that most of them are dupes anyway) which was Blush Hour. It’s such a pretty polish! Especially in the bottle (not saying it looks bad on the nail). A pretty fuchsia jelly PACKED full of glitter! Yay! That’s what we like – glitter bombs!

I layered it over the tips of a plain pink creme polish (Essie Lights) and this manicure actually lasted a really long time – well, for me. I change my polish at least three times a week so anything that gets to stay on more than 3 days is impressive to me. It means it’s either really resilient or really prettyyyyyy. In this case, it’s both. I really should try it out on it’s own.. But I totally have commitment issues. When it comes to polish that is haha.

20140611-205003-75003247.jpg

Leave a Reply

