Red and black chevron nail art

Hey lovelies!

Yep! I know! I lagged again. Silly me. In any case, did you see that there’s a new Polish Addicts New Zealand blog? You can check it out (and my profile) here.

Today I have a pretty “bad-ass” manicure look for you, it’s semi inspired by the Gwen Stefani range by OPI but really just ended up looking like this after I played around with a striper for a bit and had some patience with glitter.. Hehe..

I do have the red from the Gwen collection (over and over a-Gwen) but for this manicure I actually used The Thrill of Brazil as the base colour for this mani. It is one of my fave reds at the moment, I’ve found it doesn’t stain my nail as much as other reds I’ve used have and goes on smoothly (opaque in two coats, oh yessss). I alternated the chevron base with the black striper and used glitter from an Ulta3 polish.. Very carefully fishing it out with a toothpick and placing it on the point of the chevron!

20140609-220337-79417995.jpg

20140609-220338-79418264.jpg

3 thoughts on “Red and black chevron nail art

Leave a Reply

