My head is in the (pink) clouds

Hello my lovelies!

I have a pretty pink manicure for you today – remember on Wednesdays we wear pink otherwise you can’t sit with us! If you get this reference then you’re my kind of person. If not I suggest you google it! Yes, I wear pink every Wednesday.

I’ve done the cloud manicure before in blue and white and a rasta colour type pallette so I decided to try it in my fave polish colour – pink! I’ve been going through my polish and swatching on sticks and pink is definitely hands down the winner. I have over 50 (yet to do an official count of my stash).

I started off with OPI Samoan Sand as a neutral base (three coats because I had some staining to hide on my natural nails) and then used Revlon Cupid for the baby pink layer and Hello Kitty Back to the Fuchsia for the hot pink tips. This design is extremely easy, it really is just three strokes and making sure the initial placement of the brush has a “blob” of polish so that the cloud is rounded. If you try this out for yourself be sure to use polishes that are quite opaque for layering and preferably fast drying too so that you’re not waiting around for hours for each layer to dry!

20140417-072209.jpg

20140417-072215.jpg

BTW! Have you liked my Facebook page yet? Or followed my Instagram @9to5nails?

5 thoughts on “My head is in the (pink) clouds

Leave a Reply

