365 Days of Color swatches

Hello

Oooohhhh wee I love nail mail! Recently 365 Days of Color had a 20% off promo and they’re one of my favourite indie brands. The shipping is so reasonable in cost ($4.50 USD) and the minis are really good value for money.

I have swatches of two of the polishes I got in my most recent order, June Gloom and Itty Bitty Bikini to share with you today.

First up, June Gloom. I layered two coats of this over Lady Muck by Butter London. It’s a very pretty grey based polish with neon glitters. I loved the swatches on the site and I LOVE IT in person too. It’s sooooooo awesome. I am really glad I got it and definitely will wear it and maybe even repurchase when it runs out.

20130924-215055.jpg

20130924-215105.jpg

Next up, Itty Bitty Bikini. I layered this over Ciate Mojito. It’s a very bright neon green with black tiny speckled glitter and large bar glitters. I’m not the biggest fan of this polish and it’s probably one that I would break out maybe at Halloween or if I was doing a nail polish/art challenge and it called for green. I’m not the biggest green fan and I think I expected it to be a bit more mint chocolate chip-ish.

20130924-215523.jpg

20130924-215534.jpg

If you would like to check out the 365 days of color store here is the link. As always these were purchased with my own money and my thoughts are my own.

Leave a Reply

