Cath Kidston Style Manicure

Hello

Well I’ve been really into my floral vintage style nail art designs lately. Cath Kidston style nails are literally everywhere you look. They’re freaking gorgeous and look so intricate and pretty. I love them!

I started off with a light blue base colour (Cinderella by Sinful Colors) and did random circles of white over top and used a dotting tool to create a scalloped edge. Once this dried I painted a rose inside each of the scalloped circles.

Next time I might try doing more than one flower in each and add leaves as I think it looks a little bit odd but I’m still happy with the overall effect. Also, I think it would look better as a skittle style nail where all the nails are different designs just to give some contrast and make it even more fun and cute

20130923-191518.jpg

20130923-191530.jpg

3 thoughts on “Cath Kidston Style Manicure

Leave a Reply

