Heart Tip Manicure

Hello

You might remember previously I did a Kelly Osborne inspired manicure. Well I was trying out a new polish that I got (OPI Japanese Rose Garden) and I decided to revisit the design with gold on the tips instead this time. I recently got some Skin Food polishes online as well and one of them is a really great gold that ended up photographing pretty well too!

I ended up using three coats of the OPI as I found it quite streaky to deal with. I then free handed with the gold and outlined it with a black striped. I added the polka dots for a little more dimension as I was going to leave it at the outline but to be honest.. They looked like butts! Haha!

I like Skin Food so far however on the site I ordered off the polishes had names but on the bottle they just have numbers which is a bit stink.

Well I hope everyone has had a good Monday and a good weekend! On Friday we had a pretty big quake (yup, another one) 6.3 magnitude while I was at work. Luckily nothing was damaged and no one was hurt but it just goes to show that it really can happen anytime.

20130819-223756.jpg

20130819-223801.jpg

3 thoughts on “Heart Tip Manicure

Leave a Reply

