Swatch: Pretty & Polished

Hello

Just a wee swatch post of some indies I purchased from Pretty & Polished for you today. I got a red jelly glitter called Diner Daze and a blue and silver glitter called Bubbles.

I decided to swatch Diner Daze over a base colour rather than test out how opaque it is. I used two coats of Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby and then two coats of Diner Daze on top.

20130729-071908.jpg

20130729-071916.jpg
For Bubbles, it took me a really long time to choose a base colour. In the end I chose Blagger by Butter London but I don’t think it goes very well with Bubbles unfortunately. This is two coats of each.

20130729-072038.jpg

20130729-072047.jpg
I definitely would love to purchase more polishes from Pretty & Polished! I think the way forward with indie brands is to save up enough lemmings and then buy a fair few at a time rather than just 1 or 2 at a time.

Leave a Reply

