Swatch: China Glaze Whirled Away

Hello

I don’t have many China Glaze polishes in my stash but this one I picked up recently in a big group online order from head2toe beauty. Man that site us cheap! I also got my very first bottle of Seche Vite and I must say.. That stuff stinks!! It smells like turps! But.. It does have great drying and gloss power so I will battle through.

Anyway, the polish I used is called Whirled Away and is from the Cirque Du Soleil collection. I’m a sucker for glitter and I had yet to have anything with the thin bar shaped glitter. I was really drawn to how monochrome this is and I decided to layer it over a pink by Revlon called Cupid. Which, I would describe as a cupcake pink – does that even make sense?

I like how this looks over Cupid. It probably even looks better than I had hoped for! I’m stuck on what other colours might look good – I was thinking OPI You’re Such A Budapest might be a good match? I had a bit if a battle with the large white glitter but that was to be expected. I ended up pulling them out and placing them on one by one.

I’m a bit back logged on posts so I might even post again later tonight!

20130717-091512.jpg

20130717-091517.jpg

Leave a Reply

