Pink and Gold Chevron Tips

Hello

Happy Sunday to you all! I hope you all had wonderfully relaxing weekends. The weather held out quite nicely here so I’m happy with that. Other than that it has been a very ho-hum week, not a lot going on around here I’m afraid. Eh, more time to spend with my polish.

Just a simple but very pretty nail look to share with you today. I saw this manicure on a blog called Of Faces And Fingers and immediately wanted to try and replicate it.

I am really loving neutral nail colours at the moment and I always love pink. I decided to use OPI My Vampire Is Buff as the base colour and decided to use gold instead of white to contrast against the pink chevron style tip. I used Cupcake Queen and Ladylike Luxe by Ciate for the tips and I’m really liking the result! Finished off with a wee rhinestone on each nail and voila! Beautiful! Sorry my photos are a bit blurry – just one of those times when technology doesn’t want to cooperate.

20130707-221809.jpg

20130707-221813.jpg

Leave a Reply

