Spotty Dotty Gradient Manicure

Hello

I have been doing my nails an awful (well.. Wonderful) lot lately. I’m talking pretty much everyday. I think it’s because of the weather! Last winter was not as cold as this year and I wasn’t into nail art as much as I am now. I’m all for being indoors, warm and happy and cooped up with my polishes! Does that make me sound sad? Sigh. I lead a simple life. Haha!

I got my very first Essie nail polish a couple of weeks ago from one of those huge cosmetics sales that come to town every now and then. They have been having more and more variety of brands of polishes on sale recently which makes for a happy me. I was actually on my way to the counter when I saw this lone Essie bottle and I just grabbed it without looking up swatches online first and I am very glad! I got the colour Neo Whimsical which is a very pale light lilac creme. It is seriously so pretty! Oh how I fell in love.

I decided to add some colour on top in the way of a gradient type dotted manicure. I used SC show me the way, Butter London Primrose Hill Picnic, OPI purple with a purpose and Butter London blagger.

My original intention was to add rhinestones but once I had the dots on I decided against it. I did try it out with a glossy top coat and a matte top coat (matte is the first photo). I think I prefer the matte better – what do you think?

20130702-233205.jpg

20130702-233209.jpg

Well, ta-ta darlings! Until next time.

3 thoughts on “Spotty Dotty Gradient Manicure

Leave a Reply

