365 Days of Color Swatches

Hello

Warning: this post is pic heavy!

Woo! I’m actually very excited because these are my very first indie polishes! Yay! I recently had a sparked interest with indie polishes and I saw that 365 Days of Color were offering 25% off to celebrate their Facebook likes. Naturally, I jumped at the chance to grab some. I always just assumed that indies wouldn’t be able to ship to New Zealand but I was wrong (as a result I am now expecting many pieces of nail mail). You can check out the Storenvy shop here and the Facebook page here.

I got three minis for $3.38 each (that’s in US dollars) and the shipping was a measly $4.50. I was impressed with the amount of time it took to arrive too, took 10 days (total, not working days).

Okay, let’s get on to the exciting stuff! Showing off some nail polish.. I got Flirting with the Lifeguard, Big Purple Umbrella and Frolicking.

First off, Flirting with the lifeguard. In the bottle it’s a nice bright pink with tiny cobalt blue glitter and bigger (but still small) hex glitter. I layered it over two costs of a white polish and BOY does it pop some neon! I didn’t expect the pink to be as neon as it came up! Loving it!

20130701-212446.jpg

20130701-212451.jpg
Big Purple Umbrella is, well, a purple with lots of micro white glitter and some oblong/rectangle glitter in there too. I like square and rectangle glitter – it just looks so unconventional and awesome! I didn’t have a base colour that really matched the colour in the bottle so I tried it over Orly Hype (the darker purple) and L.A. Girl Rock N Roll (the brighter purple/pink/magenta) and I like it over both. I layered two coats of BPU.

20130701-212753.jpg

20130701-212944.jpg
Lucky last! Frolicking. What a fun and pretty name! Doesn’t it just sound nice? This one is my favourite out of the three that I got. It’s a very pretty pale minty shimmer (gold shimmer) with pink square and circular glitter. I layered it over Sinful Colors Be Happy and it was pretty much spot on. Yay! This one just makes me happy. Well they all do actually!

20130701-213325.jpg

20130701-213329.jpg

Yes: I purchased these with my own hard earned moolah.

One thought on “365 Days of Color Swatches

Leave a Reply

