Neutral Tribal/ Aztec Print Nails

Hello

I have tried out this type of design in the past but with more than one colour. I wanted to use Samoan Sand by OPI which I picked up from a sale recently for a good price. I’ve started getting into my neutral colours recently so this makes a good addition to my collection.

I used three coats of Samoan Sand for opacity and then used a black striper to freehand the designs. I really just made it up as I went along and there are some designs that I prefer over others. I think this type of manicure looks better with all the nails done differently rather than all of them the same – that way you get to experiment more. All in all I’m quite happy with how this turned out!

I hope you all had great weekends! The weather was truly horrid on Saturday so I stayed in and watched several episodes of one of my favourite TV shows: Frasier.

P.S: I use my iPhone to blog and take photos and I use an app to put the watermark on my photos. I just started using one called Piclab and the watermark for that automatically goes on the photo so that’s why it shows in the corner if you were wondering.

20130623-222533.jpg

20130623-222538.jpg

Leave a Reply

