OPI Liquid Sand Vesper Swatch

Hello

Well there was another one of those clearance cosmetic sales in Wellington this week.. Yeeeaahhhhh… My wallet is a bit light now. I got some really good staples like OPI Samoan Sand though! All together I picked up 6 full size polishes and a set of four minis from the Kardashian line by Nicole by OPI. By far not as much damage as last time (which was 12 full size polishes..)

Originally I was wanting to get new liquid sand polishes from the Bond Girls collection in Solitaire and Tiffany Case but they sold out. Ah boo! I did however manage to pick up the colour Vesper, in the bottle it looks brown and in swatches online it looks black. After one coat it looks purple and then after two it turns into that almost black colour.

At first I didn’t like it and immediately thought of destashing it but once it fully dried it grew on me. I hardly wear plain manicures but I think this would look good as a base with a gloss French tip? I tried it out with top coat and I think it looks a lot better as sand texture.

20130622-175412.jpg

20130622-175417.jpg

20130622-224452.jpg

Leave a Reply

