Roses and Stripes A-la Nailed it NZ

Hello

I had a huge case of Monday-itis today. I just wanted to crawl into bed all day today.. I missed my bed so much. Sigh. Such a pain being an adult right?! The winter is starting to set in (early) in New Zealand so I’m just feeling very sad and sorry for myself really. Oh boo!

In any case I watched a tutorial on YouTube last night by a fellow New Zealander nail polish addict, Nailed it NZ and I decided to try it out straight away. It’s just so pretty and dainty and I need that in my life right now! I started off with two coats of OPI my vampire is buff and used OPI Suzi’s Hungary again and revlon minty to create the stripes and flowers. I lost my striper brush so I tried to use a toothpick to create the stripes which really did not work out as well as I had hoped.. Oh well! Such is life. Gotta love a trier right?

20130527-173019.jpg

20130527-173026.jpg

One thought on “Roses and Stripes A-la Nailed it NZ

Leave a Reply

