Swatch: Nubar Brilliant

Hello

Well this week has been shaping up pretty well! I got my first Nubar nail polish this week in a colour called Brilliant, which is a very undeniably holo pale pink. It’s so pale that it almost looks like I’m not really wearing polish when I quickly glance at my hands which is a bit strange.

This polish needed FOUR (count em, four) coats and even then I’m not fully satisfied with it. I do really like the colour and holo effect though so I’ll have to live with it I guess. I’ve never really been a fan of holo polishes but I think I’ve been converted? There is something just so dainty about this colour that I’m attracted to..

20130522-224230.jpg

20130522-224249.jpg

20130522-224237.jpg

Leave a Reply

