Revisited: hot pink leopard print nails

Hello

Ah Mondays.. Back to work after 3 days off (5 if you count the weekend) ah it sucks but must be done! Hope you all had great weekends ūüôā

Today I decided to revisit a design that I have posted in the past but it was back when I used my iPad to take photos of my nails and the quality was less than average.

I started off with two coats of Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Cerise which is a very rich hot pink colour. I have had very good experiences with this line of polishes by Sally Hansen and I have to say that this one does not disappoint. The brush is great – slightly curved and very full of good bristles. I have issues with flooding my cuticles and I find it is minimised with this polish brush. The formula is great as well – a solid two coater with no streaks.

I then used √Čtude house in powerful peach and a dotting tool to create the larger leopard spots. I have no particular shape or method when I do leopard print – it’s really just touch and go. Using a black striper I outlined the pink spots and created plain black spots too. I tried the look with both glossy and matte top coats and decided on the matte in the end. I just really love the matte texture it makes it so much more interesting!

20130415-221118.jpg

20130415-221127.jpg

20130415-221137.jpg

One thought on “Revisited: hot pink leopard print nails

Leave a Reply

