Kawaii Donut Nail Art

Hello

Well today’s nail art manicure is my attempt at a tutorial I saw on YouTube by TotallyCoolNails for cute donuts! I’m pretty sure that kawaii means cute in Japanese but I might be wrong.. Anyhow I did these nails when I got home and right now as I write this I’m actually comfy in bed and cannot be bothered checking the colours that I used so I will go from memory.. Forgive me if they’re wrong!! I used a sinful Colors polish for the brown / tan base and then used a range of colourful polishes for the icing on the donuts. The light blue is a Cairuo polish that I got from Japan City on Cuba Street which doesn’t have a name, it has a number instead. The pink is an étude house polish which was a gift from a friend and it’s called powerful peach. The yellow is Ciate and I believe it’s called big yellow taxi and the purple on my pinky is a butter London polish I got for valentines day (might be Keeker?) and I used a white and black for the accents/ little faces.

I actually like how these nails turned out. I think I’ll give the yellow and purple a miss and stick with pink and pastel blue next time though.

Hehe the donuts remind me of a Simpsons episode (the one where it’s heaps of short stories of many residents of Springfield) when police chief Wiggum is crossing the road with a box of donuts singing “donuts, I got donuts, I got.. Hey, I know you!” Hehehe! I love the Simpsons.

20130226-221720.jpg

20130226-221725.jpg

One thought on “Kawaii Donut Nail Art

Leave a Reply

