Bright summer nails with metallic tips

Hello

Hope you are all having a wonderful day/ night/ whatever time it is wherever you are.

As you might know, it’s summer here in New Zealand. We’ve been blessed with some lovely weather lately so I wanted a manicure that matched the sunshine! I started off with two coats of a coral/ orange polish I got from Japan City by Cairo number 29. It’s a pretty good formula for a 3 buck polish. I then used Pearl Silver by Kleancolor for the tips. I always free hand my french tips, mostly because I am never patient enough to wait for the polish to completely dry to stick guides on.

I like the war this turned out and I even got compliments on it when I went out shopping today. It’s funny, it’s always the mediocre manicures that get compliments from strangers I feel (and I always think “well you should see what else I can do!”)

20130221-193735.jpg

20130221-193740.jpg

5 thoughts on “Bright summer nails with metallic tips

Leave a Reply

