Pre Spring Challenge day 8: Jewellery

Hello

Here we are at day 8! I hope you all had an amazing weekend! I know I did.. It was sunny and Wellington didn’t have lots of wind for once so it was possible to go out and enjoy the sun. I hate to say though, I got sunburnt for the first time ever in my life! I put sunscreen on I swear! I fell asleep in the sun though.. The beach was just so nice.. My back is really sensitive now ūüė¶ ah well live and learn.. Aloe Vera, here I come. I’m still excited for the weekend coming though. It’s Rugby Sevens weekend (a seven aside international rugby tournament in Wellington which is like a huuuuge dress up/ costume party).

Today’s theme is jewellery. I started off my accent nail and used three coats of OPI Man With The Golden Gun. It is so pretty on! I’m not a huge fan of gold polishes in any case. I then used small red rhinestones and stuck them on after I applied top coat. All my other nails are two coats of my fave red Sooki by Zoya. I also tried using a gold striper to create a chain-like outline and used more yellow and red gems but I prefer just the plain red nails with the one accent nails.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway! Only FIVE days left..!

20130128-211012.jpg

20130128-211019.jpg

20130128-211039.jpg

Leave a Reply

