City skyline nail art

Hello

I took inspiration directly from a Cute Polish tutorial on YouTube. I still love pretty much all of her tutorials. They are straight to the point and so easy to follow.

I only did the design on an accent nail but I think it looks really striking this way! Sometimes laziness pays off.. All the other nails are one coat (yup! one!) of OPI Purple With A Purpose. I started off with a white base and sponged a dark blue and purple onto my nail (with the blue next to the cuticle) I then used a black regular polish to create the buildings and a yellow polish with a toothpick for the lights. I tried doing a crescent moon but I don’t like the way it turned out so I changed it to a round moon – which do you think is better?

20121119-200822.jpg

20121119-200921.jpg

Leave a Reply

