Lace and stripes

Hello,

Pretty pink nails! I absolutely love this design it is so dainty and cute! It reminds me of cupcakes and pastries for some reason.. And lingerie all at the same time. Concerning?

I started off with two coats of Sally Hansen xtreme wear in first blush then used a white striper to create the stripes. Then I used a black striper to create the bottom half moon manicure at the base of each nail. I don’t like to use nail guides or stickers mostly because I don’t have the patience to let the polish dry completely. I then used a toothpick to create the half circles to make it look a little like lace and voila! So

I was inspired by this video on YouTube

20121013-143137.jpg

20121013-143142.jpg

Leave a Reply

