All blacks/ fern nails

Hello,

No, not plain black nails. All Blacks, as in the rugby team from New Zealand.

A little bit patriotic today. After a day of watching touch rugby tournaments I decided to go with All Blacks inspired nails. I started off with one coat of Black Satin by BYS and then copied (well tried to copy) the fern design from the All Blacks logo.

I rocked this last year for the rugby world cup (you know, when we WON?) and got so many comments. I love, love, love them. But then again I am very proud to be from New Zealand so that shouldn’t be surprising!

20121013-000348.jpg

20121013-000343.jpg

2 thoughts on “All blacks/ fern nails

  1. gwendolynn92 says:

    Like you, I am a very proud Kiwi myself and everytime I try to do a fern design on my nails it never works. I would really love to know how you perfected it so I can paint my nails like how you did for the All Blacks game this weekend!

  2. gwendolynn92 says:

    Like you, I am a very proud Kiwi myself and I would love to know how you perfected the fern because whenever I try it well basically, its just massive fail lol. If you could let us in on your secret so I can rock nails like yours at the All Blacks game this weekend!

Leave a Reply

