Ombré tips – blue and silver

Hello,

What is it with me and tips this week?! I had to trim my nails because one of them split 😦 sad.. If anyone can recommend a really good nail strengthener that works well I’d really appreciate it!

Anyhow, I started off with two coats of china glaze shower together. Such a nice creamy formula! The blue is much brighter than the photo gives off. I then took a make up sponge and painted a line of opi designer.. De better! I then did the usual sponging onto the nail but just concentrated on the tip and did two nails like this. After the polish on the sponge stopped giving an opaque application I went back over the nails I had done but a little bit lower to give it that faded effect.

Pretty, pretty, pretty!

20121010-223401.jpg

20121010-223411.jpg

3 thoughts on “Ombré tips – blue and silver

Leave a Reply

